#### SIDDHARTH INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY::PUTTUR

#### (AUTONOMOUS)

### Agenda of 1st Meeting of the Academic Council

**Date**: 02-07-2016

Time : 05.00 PM

Venue: Committee Room, SIETK, Puttur

- 1. To discuss and approve the members to be included in Board of Studies (BOS) of disciplines given below
  - > Department of English
  - > Department of Physics
  - > Department of Mathematics
  - > Department of Chemistry
  - > Department of Civil Engineering
  - > Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
  - > Department of Mechanical Engineering
  - > Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
  - > Department of Computer Science & Engineering
  - Department of MBA
  - Department of MCA

2. Any Other Item with the permission of Chairman

G.Ravindra Reddy

**Member Secretary** 

# SIDDHARTH INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING &TECHNOLOGY:: PUTTUR (AUTONOMOUS)

## 1st Meeting of the Academic Council of the College

The first meeting of the Academic Council of Siddharth Institute of Engineering & Technology (AC-SIETK) is held on 02.07.2016 at 5.00 P.M in the Committee room of the college.

The following resolutions are passed after careful consideration to approve the recommendations made (department wise) by the AC-SIETK and are applicable w.e.f. 2016-17. Mr. G. Ravindra Reddy – Member Secretary – AC welcomed the Chairperson and members of the Academic Council to permit & start the proceedings of the meeting.

#### Minutes:

#### Agenda:1

Nomination of two members in each Board of Studies (BOS) of various disciplines

#### **Resolution:1**

After thorough discussion the academic council have nominated two members. The details are given in Annexure – I.

#### Agenda:2

To adopt Choice Based Credit System (CBCS) from the Academic Year 2016-17.

#### **Resolution:2**

Adoption of CBCS is discussed and approved.

The Meeting is concluded with Vote of Thanks proposed by the Chairman, Academic Council.

G. Ravindra Reddy

**MEMBERSECRETARY** 

# **Members Present**

SI. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/Organization	Role in Academic Council	Signature
1	Dr. K.Chandrasekhar Reddy	Principal	Chairman	FSneddy
2	Dr. S.Siddi Raju	HOD of CE	Member	Sare
3	Prof. N.Ramesh Raju	HOD of EEE	Member	st-Aust
4	Dr. S.Sunil Kumar Reddy	HOD of ME	Member	100 20 S
5	Dr. M.Janardhan Raju	HOD of ECE	Member	of J. Rys
6	Prof. P.Nirupama	HOD of CSE	Member	Nixup-P.
7	Prof. C.P.Gopi	HOD of MBA	Member	from
8	Prof. S.Choudaiah	HOD of MCA	Member	Schoudaias
9	Prof. B.Hari Krishna	HOD of Physics	Member	-BHailGisha
10	Dr. K.Dhana Lakshmi	HOD of English	Member	K. Dlana C.
11	Dr. P.Madhu Mohan Reddy	HOD of Mathematics	Member	food
12	Dr. K.Kiran	HOD of Chemistry	Member	K. 11:
13	Dr. B.Rajani	Professor of EEE	Member	& Nan
14	Dr. S.Kishore	Associate Professor of MBA	Member	S. leah
15	Mr. B.Siddeswara Rao	Assoc. Professor in ME & Officer-In-charge of Examinations	Member	D. Sidleshe mi
16	Mr. R.G.Kumar	Asst. Professor in CSE	Member	A STATE
17	Mr. Dorairauj	General Manager, Srikalahasthi Pipes Ltd., Sri Kalahasthi	Member	Derainary
18	Dr. P.Sangameswara Raju	Professor, Dept. of Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Sri Venkateswara University Tirupati	Member	Psali
19	Mr. B.Sreeram Babu	Author, Freelance Trainer and Motivational Speaker, Tirupati	Member	hheer.
20	Dr. K.Sudheer	Doctor	Member	Salelle
21	Prof. A.Ananada Rao	Director of Academic & Planning, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramau	Ex-Officio Member	Dim
22	Prof. K.Rama Naidu	Director of Evaluation, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramau	Ex-Officio Member	02.7.201
23	Prof. B.Eswara Reddy	Principal, JNTUA College of Engineering, Kalikiri	Member	Semon
24	Mr. G.Ravindra Reddy	Assoc. Professor in ME	Member- Secretary	G. Rouf